2008-09 Brian I. Rees,Esquire,
M.A., F.R.C.S.,O.B.E.
of Cardiff
2007-08 Paul M. Williams
Esquire, O.B.E.
of Cardiff
2006-07 Monjulee,
Lady Webb, D.L.
of Llansannor

Former High Sheriffs of South Glamorgan

  • 1974-75 Colonel Kenneth Morgan O.B.E., M.C., T.D., D.L.of Llantrithyd
  • 1975-76 Anthony S. Martyn, Esquire, J.P., D.L., M.F.H. of St. Nicholas
  • 1976-77 Joseph G. Gaskell, Esquire, T.D. of Dinas Powis
  • 1977-78 Francis E. S. Hayes, Esquire, D.L. of Llansannor
  • 1978-79 Cristopher M. Brain, Esquire, D. L. Of Peterson-Super-Ely
  • 1979-80 The Rt. Hon. The Lord Leonard, O.B.E. of Cardiff (Excused)
  • 1979-80 Harold E. Williams, Esquire, O.B.E. of Penarth
  • 1980-81 Thomas Henry Keen, Esquire, of Bonvilston (Excused)
  • 1980-81 Henry Gethin Lewis, Esquire, J.P., D.L. of Sutton Mawr
  • 1981-82 Colonel Sir Christopher Peterson, C.B.E., C.St.J., T.D., J.P., D.L. of Cardiff
  • 1982-83 Ivan Dale Owen, Esquire, D.L. of Penarth
  • 1983-84 Ian Eric Colston, Esquire, M.A., F.R.I.C.S., J.P., D.L. of Boverton, Llantwit Major
  • 1984-85 Cecil H. Rapport, Esquire, C.B.E., K.St.J., J.P., D.L. of Cardiff
  • 1985-86 W. Emrys Evans, Esquire, C.B.E. of Dinas Powis
  • 1986-87 Sir Brooke Charles Boothby, Bt, of Ffonmon
  • 1987-88 Sir Donald Walters LL.B. of Cardiff
  • 1988-89 Dudley H. Fisher, Esquire, C.B.E., C.P.F.A., D.L. of Cardiff
  • 1989-90 Christopher Pollard, Esquire, O.B.E. of Penarth
  • 1990-91 Brian K. Thomas, Esquire, C.B.E. of Cardiff
  • 1991-92 Michael J. Clay, Esquire, C.St.J., D.L. of Cowbridge
  • 1992-93 Alastair O. Golley, Esquire, of Dinas Powis
  • 1993-94 Commander John M.D. Curteis R.D.*, F.C.A., D.L., R.N.R. of St. Hilary
  • 1994-95 Mrs. Joanna Cory, J.P., D.L. of Penllyn
  • 1995-96 J. Wynford Evans, Esquire, C.B.E. of St. Fagans
  • 1996-97 R.P.V. Rees, Esquire, O.B.E.,F.C.A. of Radyr
  • 1997-98 John Phillips, Esquire, C.B.E., M.A., F.C.A of Ystradowen
  • 1998-99 David M. Jones, Esquire, of Cowbridge
  • 1999-00 Mrs. Meriel Watkins of Penarth
  • 2000-01 Michael C. Eddershaw, Esquire of Llansannor
  • 2001-02 Lieutenant Colonel Rhodri Traherne of Coedarhydyglyn
  • 2002-03 Colin J. Richards, Esquire, M.B., B.S., F.R.C.O.G., LL.M. of St. Nicholas
  • 2003-04 Mrs. Josephine Homfray of Cowbridge
  • 2004-05 Mrs. Fiona Peel, O.B.E.,D.L. of Cardiff
  • 2005-06 Derek I. Rapport, Esquire of Cardiff